Care staff rewarded at NorseCare’s annual awards


Exceptional performances from staff at NorseCare have been recognised at their annual awards. 

Over 300 care staff and representatives from NorseCare gathered at the Open venue in Norwich where the finalists and winners in 10 categories were announced.

The winners were as follows:

Care and Support Workers of the Year:

Kim Groom – Oakes Court housing with care scheme, Downham Market;

Kelly Marshall – Lydia Eva Court care home, Gorleston;

Dawn Taylor – Lisbon Court housing with care scheme, King’s Lynn.

Team Leader of the Year:

Tracey Taylor – Beauchamp House care home, Chedgrave

Support Worker of the Year:

Theresa Davies – Mayflower Court care home, Norwich

Newcomer of the Year:

Lauren Nelson-Thorne – Linden Court care home, Watton

Management Team of the Year:

Joanne Bolton and Matthew Anthony-Knell, Westfields care home, Swaffham

Community Engagement of the Year:

Rhonda Dunthorne and Kelly Potter, Harriet Court housing with care scheme, Norwich

Values in Action Award:

Paul Coleman, Harker House care home, Long Stratton

Team of the Year:

Laburnum Grove housing with care scheme, Thetford.

Karen Knight, Managing Director at NorseCare, who presented the awards with representatives from NorseCare suppliers, said: “Tonight is a wonderful opportunity to recognise the outstanding care and support that our fantastic staff give to the people who live with us.  Every year, I am more and more proud of the stories that are shared at this event.  It’s lovely to celebrate our finalists and winners and a great opportunity to recognise everyone’s continued hard work and commitment.”

The post Care staff rewarded at NorseCare’s annual awards appeared first on Care Home Professional.


Source link