First-ever CWC award winners announced


Hartford Care’s Sean and Jo Gavin with Richard Muncaster

The Care Workers Charity (CWC) has announced the winners of its first ever awards during a ceremony at The Ned in central London.

The event was hosted by CWC CEO Richard Muncaster, Head of Partnerships Alex Ramamurthy and Ben Allen, CWC Chairman and Oomph Wellness CEO.

Richard said: “I warmly congratulate all of the winners. Your dedication and commitment in helping CWC grow and be heard doesn’t just produce fantastic results, it changes lives.”

Story continues below


The winners were:

Best Fundraising Campaign: Angus Matthew, Avery Healthcare

Best Fundraising Event: Sean and Jo Gavin, Hartford Care

Outstanding Contribution to CWC: Mark Danis, Avery Healthcare

Best Individual Fundraiser: Max Wurr

Going the Extra Mile: Mandy Jackson, Athena Health Care, Kieran Hogan, Hartford Care, and Lauren Harris and her son, Kallen

Champion of the Year: Cathy Worman and Angela Smith, Belmont Sandbanks

Best Care Group Engagement Campaign: Nicki Westwood and Saf Tai, Grosvenor Health and Social Care


Source link