Government reveals LA allocations for £240m social care investment


Secretary of State for Health and Social Care Matt Hancock

The Government has revealed how a £240m boost to social care will be shared amongst local authorities.

The funding, which is designed to help ease winter pressures on the NHS, was announced by Health and Social Secretary Matt Hancock earlier this month (see BREAKING NEWS: Government to announce £20m social care funding).

Mr Hancock said: “I want to help the NHS through this winter. I have already provided funding for hospitals to make upgrades to their buildings to deal with pressures this winter, and I am making an extra £240 million available to councils to pay for social care packages this winter to support our NHS.

Story continues below


“We will use this money to help people who don’t need to be in hospital, but do need care, to get back home, into their communities, so we can then free up those vital hospital beds, and help more people get the hospital care they need.”

The funding will be allocated as follows:

Local Authority name Region Final allocation
Barking and Dagenham London £913,061
Barnet London £1,447,489
Barnsley Yorkshire and Humber £1,238,401
Bath and North East Somerset South West £729,753
Bedford East of England £620,812
Bexley London £928,375
Birmingham West Midlands £5,600,295
Blackburn with Darwen North West £764,416
Blackpool North West £903,685
Bolton North West £1,390,102
Bournemouth South West £883,914
Bracknell Forest South East £361,836
Bradford Yorkshire and Humber £2,297,209
Brent London £1,343,037
Brighton and Hove South East £1,228,660
Bristol, City of South West £2,028,366
Bromley London £1,190,455
Buckinghamshire South East £1,671,318
Bury North West £816,711
Calderdale Yorkshire and Humber £920,617
Cambridgeshire East of England £2,324,056
Camden London £1,285,762
Central Bedfordshire East of England £865,972
Cheshire East North West £1,450,638
Cheshire West and Chester North West £1,467,219
City of London London £48,791
Cornwall South West £2,793,384
County Durham North East £2,822,376
Coventry West Midlands £1,551,062
Croydon London £1,401,339
Cumbria North West £2,507,222
Darlington North East £501,172
Derby East Midlands £1,148,569
Derbyshire East Midlands £3,627,306
Devon South West £3,575,532
Doncaster Yorkshire and Humber £1,509,880
Dorset South West £1,935,188
Dudley West Midlands £1,561,621
Ealing London £1,417,568
East Riding of Yorkshire Yorkshire and Humber £1,445,968
East Sussex South East £2,585,651
Enfield London £1,298,636
Essex East of England £5,919,494
Gateshead North East £1,133,285
Gloucestershire South West £2,529,984
Greenwich London £1,330,277
Hackney London £1,405,003
Halton North West £639,132
Hammersmith and Fulham London £918,381
Hampshire South East £4,754,497
Haringey London £1,148,202
Harrow London £969,828
Hartlepool North East £501,123
Havering London £1,005,683
Herefordshire, County of West Midlands £880,614
Hertfordshire East of England £4,134,415
Hillingdon London £1,041,108
Hounslow London £999,342
Isle of Wight South East £766,415
Isles of Scilly South West £12,662
Islington London £1,285,889
Kensington and Chelsea London £866,806
Kent South East £6,164,434
Kingston upon Hull, City of Yorkshire and Humber £1,452,943
Kingston upon Thames London £573,179
Kirklees Yorkshire and Humber £1,859,881
Knowsley North West £977,056
Lambeth London £1,508,916
Lancashire North West £5,518,152
Leeds Yorkshire and Humber £3,310,729
Leicester East Midlands £1,573,738
Leicestershire East Midlands £2,414,247
Lewisham London £1,367,882
Lincolnshire East Midlands £3,367,950
Liverpool North West £2,957,108
Luton East of England £788,125
Manchester North West £2,666,050
Medway South East £997,871
Merton London £747,910
Middlesbrough North East £757,937
Milton Keynes South East £908,078
Newcastle upon Tyne North East £1,500,831
Newham London £1,468,413
Norfolk East of England £4,178,678
North East Lincolnshire Yorkshire and Humber £779,710
North Lincolnshire Yorkshire and Humber £760,919
North Somerset South West £923,945
North Tyneside North East £1,031,077
North Yorkshire Yorkshire and Humber £2,423,601
Northamptonshire East Midlands £2,717,108
Northumberland North East £1,521,452
Nottingham East Midlands £1,550,028
Nottinghamshire East Midlands £3,527,070
Oldham North West £1,122,354
Oxfordshire South East £2,291,555
Peterborough East of England £793,661
Plymouth South West £1,284,105
Poole South West £637,547
Portsmouth South East £890,417
Reading South East £569,502
Redbridge London £1,115,976
Redcar and Cleveland North East £720,225
Richmond upon Thames London £660,842
Rochdale North West £1,108,358
Rotherham Yorkshire and Humber £1,345,287
Rutland East Midlands £135,720
Salford North West £1,317,668
Sandwell West Midlands £1,847,928
Sefton North West £1,524,885
Sheffield Yorkshire and Humber £2,705,263
Shropshire West Midlands £1,393,823
Slough South East £515,453
Solihull West Midlands £870,356
Somerset South West £2,497,567
South Gloucestershire South West £935,046
South Tyneside North East £915,260
Southampton South East £1,109,386
Southend-on-Sea East of England £824,000
Southwark London £1,570,648
St. Helens North West £962,856
Staffordshire West Midlands £3,541,964
Stockport North West £1,283,215
Stockton-on-Tees North East £845,239
Stoke-on-Trent West Midlands £1,331,896
Suffolk East of England £3,261,399
Sunderland North East £1,567,778
Surrey South East £3,994,637
Sutton London £737,282
Swindon South West £769,255
Tameside North West £1,154,036
Telford and Wrekin West Midlands £774,291
Thurrock East of England £654,204
Torbay South West £828,580
Tower Hamlets London £1,464,965
Trafford North West £945,705
Wakefield Yorkshire and Humber £1,648,875
Walsall West Midlands £1,431,825
Waltham Forest London £1,088,692
Wandsworth London £1,297,456
Warrington North West £823,737
Warwickshire West Midlands £2,234,584
West Berkshire South East £500,898
West Sussex South East £3,303,452
Westminster London £1,323,159
Wigan North West £1,592,223
Wiltshire South West £1,823,064
Windsor and Maidenhead South East £476,457
Wirral North West £1,800,370
Wokingham South East £401,589
Wolverhampton West Midlands £1,376,477
Worcestershire West Midlands £2,384,625
York Yorkshire and Humber £731,801



Source link